Zpryme has released the nominees for the ETS19 Thought Leader of the Year Award. Identified by the ETS19 Advisory Committee and Zpryme staff, nominees were selected as individuals who have challenged the status quo, made significant contributions to the energy industry and left an indelible impact on his/her community and/or area of focus. The Thought Leader of the Year will be awarded in Austin for ETS19, April 15 – 18, at the famous ACL Theater. Please click here to submit your favorite from the following nominees:

Arlen Orchard, CEO, SMUD
Calvin Butler, CEO, Baltimore Gas & Electric
Tom Fanning, CEO, Southern Company
Gil Quiniones, President & CEO, New York Power Authority
Mary Powell, President & CEO, Green Mountain Power
Jacqueline Sargent, General Manager, Austin Energy
Deborah Kimberly, VP, Customer Energy Solutions, Austin Energy

The Thought Leader of the Year Award honors an individual among the ETS community of thought leaders with an inventive, brave vision to inspire the global energy ecosystem. Previous award winners include Dr. Massoud Amin (2015), Doyle Beneby (2016), Anne Pramaggiore (2017), and Paula Gold-Williams.


For the lucky, we flip the switch, and the light comes on every time. For others, it’s a gamble for a flicker. Today’s global electricity system is a complex web of wires, infrastructure and an ever-growing list of new tech, but how is our industry respecting it? Loving your energy is not only about appreciating its loyalty, but more importantly all the moving parts that make it happen.

Join us on April 15 – 18, 2019 in Austin, Texas to celebrate six years of ETS as we honor the heroes that help provide safe and reliable electricity, as well as debate the realistic state and future of energy. Learn more at: ets19.co